Extreme Southern Production - "Your Day - Your Dreams - Our Specialty"
Reviews
 
Read all of our Wedding Disc Jockey Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more
 
 
 
 
 
6/22/2014  Kristan and Zack Craig
6/22/2014 Kristan and Zack Craig
Shannon and Extreme Southern Productions did a phenomenal job entertaining our guests at our wedding! From the moment we met Shannon we knew we wanted to have him DJ our wedding and never even met with anyone else. We sat down to have a creative session with him before the wedding and he had all of the music that we asked for and stuck to our playlist the night of the wedding on top of throwing in other great songs that our guests loved! He did his best to get the crowd up and dancing and kept up a great energy, especially for a Sunday wedding! Not to mention the games and activities we added in kept people laughing. Shannon was an absolute pleasure to work with! He always responded to my emails immediately and was always very positive and helpful. We got many compliments on the entertainment that night! Not only from our guests but from many of our other vendors who enjoyed the fun and creativity of it all!

Rhonda McDonald 6-7-14
ESP - what a great job you did at Project graduation!! It was said that you were the best DJ they've ever had! I know your schedule was busy that weekend, with a wedding rehearsal the night of protect graduation and a wedding the next day, but we are so grateful for ESP! The music was great, the photo booth was a Hugh hit and the DJ, well he was just awesome!! The teachers and deputy sheriff said you were the most interactive DJ and the seniors (and parents) had a great time! Thanks ESP for making HCHS 2014 project graduation a success!
Rhonda McDonald 6-7-14
Kyle Abbott  6-21-14
Kyle Abbott 6-21-14
5 Stars (OUTSTANDING - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED)

Shannon did an amazing job at our wedding and reception. I honestly had a LOT more fun than I expected to have throughout the night. He interacted and read the crowd very well. My family never does a LOT of dancing but he had people ok the dance floor all night. Throughout the whole experience, Shannon did everything in his power to make sure that our night was everything we wanted. We gave him a lot of freedom to do what he wanted and I'm really glad we did! I would highly recommend ESP to anyone. He has a nice range of services and is very affordable.
Jeremy Bodkin 6-14-14
Best DJ performance I've ever seen! They did our wedding reception this past weekend and they were AWESOME!!!! Great pricing as well. We WILL be using y'all again for future parties/events!!! Thanks again Shannon & Melissa, we really appreciate it!
Jeremy Bodkin 6-14-14
Jeni Rose Voyles Bodkin Wedding 6-21-14
Jeni Rose Voyles Bodkin Wedding 6-21-14
I am a Photographer and I just worked my very first Wedding hand in hand with ESP and all I have to say is ESP is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!! I was completely floored by them. I have been to tons of weddings and I can honestly say that I haven't seen anyone have as much fun as we did with ESP!!!! I highly recommend them to everyone and I look forward to asking them to be a part of my special day coming up!!!! Shannon and Melissa thanks for all the fun!!! You guys ROCK!!!!!
Mike Wilson Regan Graduation Party 6-29-14
5 Stars (OUTSTANDING - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED)

So busy having fun that I didn't get a chance to tell you the great job you did. Everyone really liked how professional and involved you were w my daughters ' graduation party. I just wanted to say, thank you for making a memorable event special for us. Thanks again, Mike Wilson
Mike Wilson Regan Graduation Party 6-29-14
Renee Jeffries Henry County Project Graduation
Renee Jeffries Henry County Project Graduation
What an awesome job you did last night! You were bragged on all night long for the great job you did not just entertaining & DJ but getting the kids involved in their Project Graduation! You Rock- even if I did beat you in Limbo!!! Mike Lucas was one of many that commented that in his 30 years of doing this you were by far the best. GREAT JOB!!

Cheryl S. Evans I totally agree! I had a blast!!
John Ramirez Braatz Wedding 5-31-14
Shannon did an awesome job at my friend's wedding. He was very receptive to our ideas and worked with us to make the wedding reception one to remember. The guests were never bored and he ensured the party kept going until the very end. He is worth every dime, you won't regret hiring him!
 John Ramirez Braatz Wedding 5-31-14
April "Alexis Sweet 16"
April "Alexis Sweet 16"
AMAZING!!! We hired Shannon for our daughter's Sweet 16; From start to finish he went above and beyond!!!! The whole crowd of teenagers were on their feet dancing, and there was never a dull moment. Shannon brought several activites and games to keep everyone involved, one of the favorites of the night was "THE RING OF FIRE"- He did research before the party to give tribute to events that happened the year my daughter was born, and at the end of the night he had all her friends form a circle around her- "THE CIRCLE OF LOVE", and each friend was able to tell a story or great memory of my daughter, a very special touch. This was the first time I had every hired a DJ and he will be the only DJ that will ever be hired for our events! All night my daughter's friends kept asking her how long our family had known him- because all night that's what it felt like- We had known him forever! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Justin Jewell
These guys did an awesome job! There were always people on the dance floor! They did a great job reading the crowd, every two to three songs the whole place erupted in cheers! The best wedding DJ's I have seen by far!
Justin Jewell
Laura Lathrem Wright
Laura Lathrem Wright
If anyone is looking for a GREAT D.J., Shannon and his company are the best. Shannon has been the D.J. at the annual Middletown Trick or Treat event for the past several years and always does a FANTASTIC job. He's dependable, hard working and trust worthy. A rarity these days and refreshing. If you want a professional for your event, Shannon is the one to hire.
Kyle Conder said on Oct 27, 2013 2:16 PM

- I have shot several weddings and have seen various different vendors. I have to say that Extreme Southern Productions is by far the best wedding DJ service that I have encountered thus far!!! If anyone is looking for a fun and professional DJ for their wedding or other event, you gotta get a hold of my man Shannon Edds...You will NOT be disappointed
Kyle Conder said on Oct 27, 2013 2:16 PM
Kyle estepp said on Oct 23, 2013 11:09 PM
Kyle estepp said on Oct 23, 2013 11:09 PM
Me and my bride hired shannon from esp and this guy knows what he is doing from professionalism to cutting up having a good time on the dance floor i would even recommend this guy for stand up comedy great guy all the way around cant go wrong with esp easy two thumbs up keep doin what your doing Shannon
Chester Grigsby said on Oct 22, 2013 7:20 PM Jamie Grigsby
Highly recommend this service. Shannon was very professional and got up with the people showed them what to do .
- Highly recommend .Got everyone up and moving. Very professional.
Chester Grigsby said on Oct 22, 2013 7:20 PM Jamie Grigsby
Kayla Fox said on Oct 22, 2013 7:17 PM
Kayla Fox said on Oct 22, 2013 7:17 PM
I highly recommend the gentlemen and his helper!!! He was extremely nice and got everyone up and made them break out moves they didn't even know they had!!! Very helpful when not knowing the dance!! I would recommend him to everyone.
Devin Ferguson
Did a great job getting people up and dancing. Great service and fun to be around!
Devin Ferguson
Allison Nichole Estepp said on Oct 22, 2013 7:16 PM
Allison Nichole Estepp said on Oct 22, 2013 7:16 PM
-. Absolutely loved Shannon and his helper. We had an awsome time at our wedding. Love the fact that he got out there and taught everyone the dances. And the fact that he got everyone up to dance we all had an amazing time. And the photo Booth was a huge hit. I will recommend his services to everyone.
Whitney Marie McKay
Highly recommend. Loved how you got everyone out there to dance and showed us the moves to the song! Had a blast!
Whitney Marie McKay
Tammy McKay
Tammy McKay
This guy was amazing. Had a great time. I would recommend this company
Carolyn Ramsey said on Oct 14, 2013 3:13 PM
Great job Shannon would highly recommend you!
Carolyn Ramsey said on Oct 14, 2013 3:13 PM
Mawmaw Debbie said on Oct 14, 2013
Mawmaw Debbie said on Oct 14, 2013
Had a ball at Lake Jericho! Photo booth was awesome!!
Andrea said on Aug 24, 2013 12:29 PM
Had an awesome time at the Austin VFW last night. I love your system and you are a great DJ/KJ!
Andrea said on Aug 24, 2013 12:29 PM
Jenni Brown said on Aug 22, 2013 3:06 PM
Jenni Brown said on Aug 22, 2013 3:06 PM
- I worked with Shannon at a wedding in Madison, IN. I was the hired photographer. I've done numerous weddings but never seen a DJ do what he did. He literally had EVERY person on the dance floor and they were loving every minute of it! He's very upbeat, personable, fun, and most importantly he cares about his clients.. It's not just another day on the job for this fella! Great guy and great service
Lorie Brunmeier said on Jun 11, 2013 3:04 PM
Shannon DJ'ed my wedding on Sunday June, 2,2013 at Huber Winery and it was amazing. I couldn't be happier with him and his professionalism. He put on an awesome show and worked with the other vendors that we had to make our wedding day smooth and enjoyable. He is very organized and available should you have any questions leading up to the event. I loved that he was on the dance floor with our guests and entertained us with some really fun games and dances. It kept people on their feet and our reception was energetic and fun! I couldn't ask for a better DJ and even the guests at the wedding kept commenting to me how wonderful he was. I will recommend him to anyone needing a DJ for any event. I am thoroughly pleased and honored that he made one of the biggest days of my life a dream come true! Thank you thank you thank you Shannon!!! -Lorie Brunmeier
Lorie Brunmeier said on Jun 11, 2013 3:04 PM
Tina Conder said on Jun 10, 2013 10:31 PM
Tina Conder said on Jun 10, 2013 10:31 PM
By far the best D.J I have came across. Shannon not only entertain's the crowd he participate's and gets everyone to want to participate with him. He is a very fun host and has lots of fun idea's. Keep up the great work Shannon Glad we stumbled upon you.
Kayla Robertson said on Jun 10, 2013 1:10 PM
I highly recommend Shannon as your Dj for any party you have. Not only is he very professional he is all about the "customer". He definetly does his best to make everyone enjoy themselves. I wouldn't have wanted any other Dj at my wedding!!
Kayla Robertson said on Jun 10, 2013 1:10 PM
-Jenny Iman said on Jun 10, 2013 11:49 AM
-Jenny Iman said on Jun 10, 2013 11:49 AM
highly recommend!! if you are looking for a DJ that stands out above the rest then look no farther.
Highly recommend!!! Very professional, listened to what we wanted, very organized, sense of humor and gets the crowd involved. Would defiantly use again and recommend to anyone looking for an awesome DJ. Shannon helped make our wedding memorable.
-Sherry Raisor said on Jun 9, 2013 1:18 PM
Shannon Dj my wedding a couple weeks ago he was a pleasure to work with he was very outgoing he was very involved in my reception my guest loved him and we all had a great time I couldn't ask for a better Dj he diffently made my wedding very special
-Sherry Raisor said on Jun 9, 2013 1:18 PM
Sharon Lackey said on Jun 9, 2013 12:30 PM
Sharon Lackey said on Jun 9, 2013 12:30 PM
I love this production company. he DJ'ed at my daughter's wedding, and it was amazing he made it a very special evening for the bride the groom and everyone else
-Mel said on Jun 9, 2013 12:19 PM
Very involved and outgoing! A real pleasure to watch and be around!
-Mel said on Jun 9, 2013 12:19 PM
Tim said on Mar 30, 2013 2:00 PM
Tim said on Mar 30, 2013 2:00 PM
Hands down best DJ in southern indiana!!
Donna & Bob Vonch said on Apr 2, 2013 8:57 PM
A dj that can keep a crowd of 120 people busy for one and half hours with lemonaid, tea, coffee and water at a wedding reception while pictures are being taken is one i would encourage anyone to hire. The way he got the crowd into the entrance when the wedding party entered. A part of the vows were missed dj worked them in without anyone realizing it was left out of wedding. dj had married people of 45 years dancing having a great time. Walking around meeting everyone. Even when it was time to pack up and go, karaoke singers spoke up, The dj hooked them all up with anything they wanted. Two hours later singers where finished.Two hours setting up and two hours taking down. Light show. If I needed for dj to change things at last minute his respond was ok dear. Shannon Edds is this DJ with the lord in his heart, supporting wife ,family and friends. Thanks Shannon for your hard work so our daughter's wedding ended fantastic!! Donna & Bob Vonch
Donna & Bob Vonch said on Apr 2, 2013 8:57 PM
Kimberly Skrobot said on Mar 26, 2013 10:17 PM
Kimberly Skrobot said on Mar 26, 2013 10:17 PM
I met Shannon at the VFW in Scottsburg Singing my heart out!! He is one of the nicest people I have met in a while!! He is very dedicated to his work and would recommend him to anyone!!
Donna said on Mar 23, 2013 9:00 AM
Shannon has been at the VFW in Scottsburg, IN on Friday evenings. We have been enjoying it since he started. Traveling from Madison sometimes there is eight of us. He likes meeting people. Good singers, good time with Shannon.
Donna said on Mar 23, 2013 9:00 AM
Samantha Wright said on Mar 22, 2013 5:49 PM
Samantha Wright said on Mar 22, 2013 5:49 PM
-Shannon came highly recommended to be the DJ for my wedding. The decision to hire him as our DJ is probably the best one that I made regarding my wedding. It has been a year and a half since the blessed day and I still have people tell me that my reception was the most fun they've had since they can remember and I owe it all to Extreme Southern Productions. Before the wedding he was very accommodating in regard to my music selection if he didn't have the songs I wanted he found it and he even worked to make a remix for my father/daughter dance that was one of a kind and what had kept people talking. During the reception he kept the music pumping and the entertainment going. I am glad to recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their events and am glad to have experienced his talent when he was just getting his start